Wireborg Politics Edo 2020: APC screening Cttee members resign over allege interference

Edo 2020: APC screening Cttee members resign over allege interference

Share the news

Two members of All Progressives Congress, APC screening Committee (name withheld) appear to have resigned from the Committee which is saddled with the responsibility to screen credentials of the six aspirants contesting the 2020 Governorship election in Edo State.

A confidential source at the national headquarters of the party told Crack team Naija that they stepped aside due to pressure from the reinstated national Chairman of the APC, Oshiomhole who is widely speculated to be an interested party in the election.

Their refusal to do the bidding of the godfathers in the party, according to a close aide to one of the members, said, the instruction that was given to my principal, “runs contrary to his religious belief and oath he took when he was inaugurated to do good to all manner of people in cause of discharging his duty.

“Since the Committee was inaugurated, they have refused to show up due to alleged interference by the embattled national Chairman of APC, Adams Oshiomhole.

“The two gentleman decided to step aside for refusing to circumvent the process that would have lead to the disqualification of the incumbent Governor of the State, Godwin Obaseki who is also a contestant in the election”, he said.

Governor Godwin Obaseki, Mr Matthew Iduoriyekemwen, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Mr Chris Ogiemwonyi, Pius Odubu, and Mr Osaro Obazee are the six aspirants that are billed to appear before the screening Committee of the party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.